Paniyolo + Akio Watanabe – Yanami
product-template-default,single,single-product,postid-29347,theme-stockholm,qode-social-login-1.1.2,stockholm-core-2.3.2,woocommerce,woocommerce-page,woocommerce-no-js,select-theme-ver-9.6,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_menu_,qode-single-product-thumbs-below,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-7.6,vc_responsive

Paniyolo + Akio Watanabe – Yanami


CD / LP Record

SKU: SCH-082 Categories: , Tags: ,

A guitarist Paniyolo and a steelpan player Akio Watanabe are releasing a duo album “Yanami (The row of houses)”.

Based on the 11 sketches, they have painted a space kept in tranquil atmosphere with a guitar and a steelpan, each sketch has a glimpse of subject what could be found as you spent more time at home. Focused on the familiar daily life environment that we have overlooked, each piece of music is written with margins and lingering sound.

This album is released for the first time in four years, since their release of previous album “Sora Mo Sukoshi”, and both artist attempted to record from their own private studio. As words reflects the emotional movements, each musical notes from the sound of Paniyolo and Akio Watanabe can be felt from this album. They have created a music that breathes, based on the consistent concept, from the separated spaces.

Mixing and mastering by Paniyolo, and artwork and binding by Shin Kikuchi from SCHOLE.


A solo project by a guitarist Muneki Takasaka. Born 1982, from Fukushima, Japan.
In December 2006, Paniyolo started his music career from the gigs in Shimokitazawa. He have released some guitar albums from the music label SCHOLE.
Main works are, “Tama No Koto” featuring a guest guitarist Daishi Nakamura (tricolor, John John Festival). “Sora Mo Sukoshi” co-produced with a steel pan player Akio Watanabe (WAIWAI STEEL BAND). “Sora To Hana” featuring Miho Oota from Cantus.
Paniyolo values the “silence” in between sounds during his performance.

Akio Watanabe

He is a multi-instrumentalist who plays a steelpan, a guitar and an ukulele.
During his working years he met the steelpan, then joined WAIWAI STEEL BAND in 2009.
From January to March 2017, he travelled to Trinidad and Tobago where the instrument was originated, then joined the historic Starlift Steel Orchestra and participated in a competition.
He became the first Japanese to perform in the front line of the steelpan band of 120 members.
In may 2018, he self-releases a first solo album “in my room”
In 2019 autumn, release a duo album “Sora Mo Sukoshi” featuring paniyolo (Guitarist) He is also actively involved in joint productions, most notably the Lo-Fi Project with n’sawa-saraca , where he fuses keyboards and steelpan to create a floating, cosmic sound over Lo-Fi beats, creating a
unique world of his own.
With his cheerful personality and gentle music, he spares no effort to give supports to music productions and live performances.

01 掠れ(Dimly)
02 朝のたより(Morning Letter)
03 橋(Bridge)
04 点(Point)
05 パレット(Palette)
06 雨樋(Rain Gutter)
07 そっと(Softly)
08 煙草(Tobacco)
09 例え話(Parable)
10 切手を買いに(To Buy Letter Stamps)
11 散歩道(Promenade)

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A

CD, Vinyl, CD+Vinyl Set


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Paniyolo + Akio Watanabe – Yanami”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *