Akira Kosemura – Love Is__ (Music From The Original TV Series)
product-template-default,single,single-product,postid-28663,theme-stockholm,qode-social-login-1.1.2,stockholm-core-2.3.2,woocommerce,woocommerce-page,woocommerce-no-js,select-theme-ver-9.6,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_menu_,qode-single-product-thumbs-below,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-7.6,vc_responsive

Akira Kosemura – Love Is__ (Music From The Original TV Series)


CD / 2LP Record

SKU: SCH-060 Categories: , Tag:

Executive Album Producers Mara Brock Akil and Salim Akil
Executive in Charge of Music for Warner Bros. Television Bronwyn Savasta
Executive in Charge of Music for WaterTower Music Jason Linn

Manufactured by Schole Inc.
Love Is_ and all related characters and elements are TM and © 2019 Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc.


Akira Kosemura scored American TV series “Love Is __” which premiered on OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network in 2018. This is the original television soundtrack album under exclusive license to Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc.
Michele Weaver and Will Catlett star in OWN’s new romantic drama Love Is___, from award-winning producers Mara Brock Akil (Girlfriends, Being Mary Jane, The Game) and Salim Akil (Black Lightning). Set primarily in 1990s Los Angeles against the backdrop of Black Hollywood, Love Is___ follows Nuri (Michele Weaver) and Yasir (Will Catlett), a couple from seemingly opposite worlds, as they chase their dreams and learn to follow their hearts. Told from the perspective of the couple’s present-day selves, the romantic drama also revisits the social issues and vibrant black culture of that time reflecting on how it all aligned to shape the couple they have become nearly 20 years later—a power couple navigating a complex set of social codes while also balancing successful careers and a beautiful family.
Drawing inspiration from creators Mara Brock Akil and Salim Akil’s own relationship journey, the series explores the highs, the lows, and the magic of falling (and staying) in love.
Mara had been listening Akira’s music when she was writing the script, that’s why the collaboration is realized.

01 Back To The 90’s
02 Presage
03 Distance
04 It’s Over
05 Bathroom Talk
06 Love Is About Daily Leaps
07 Prayer
08 Remind
09 Each Other
10 About Nuri
11 Knew Who I Was Going To Hurt
12 You’re My Man
13 Opened My Eyes To So Much More
14 Meet All Of Me
15 Refrain
16 Lying On The Floor
17 Waiting
18 Depends On You
19 When You’re Broke
20 Like You’re Trying To Win Something

21 Where’s The Story
22 You’re My Fresh Start
23 Check The Message
24 Nuri & Angela Theme
25 Friendship
26 Storm Out
27 Discord
28 Confusion
29 Thanks For Everything
30 Unexpected Event
31 Fight
32 After Dark
33 Love Is Hard
34 I Just Want To Be With Here
35 Happiness
36 Talk To Me
37 Farewell Kiss
38 I Love You
39 End Credits

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A

CD, Vinyl, CD+Vinyl Set


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Akira Kosemura – Love Is__ (Music From The Original TV Series)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *