ghost and tape
product-template-default,single,single-product,postid-22985,theme-stockholm,qode-social-login-1.1.2,stockholm-core-2.3.2,woocommerce,woocommerce-page,woocommerce-no-js,select-theme-ver-9.6,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_menu_,qode-single-product-thumbs-below,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-7.7.2,vc_responsive

ghost and tape


Compact Disc (CD)

Out of stock

SKU: SCH-016 Category: Tag:

01. onesome

02. bless the blind

03. sister

04. cradle (w akira)

05. to scratch

06. ghostday

07. pretty drops

08. automatic

09. its morning

10. science of sundays

11. loop charm

12. lorenzos day

Lives in Barcelona Spain, “ghost and tape” is a solo unit by Heine Christensen. His works were well received in both “Note of seconds-schole compilation vol.2-” and a piece which was included in a multi-media “CLARITY (CD+BOOK)” , and finally Schole Records is about to release his long-awaited debut album. Like its name, “ghost and tape” creates sound like a mirage of perfect lo-fi oriented. Noise sounds like a mixture of old tapes, and invites us to slumber while tracing the middle of Acoustic/Electronica. The opening song “onesome” goes with guitar arpeggio loop which reminds the classic pop. Then, the exhilarating melody “bless the blind” takes listeners to the first climax with noisiness. In “cradle,” the voice of female vocal cut-ups makes people trip in melting. Akira Kosemura’ s keyboard adds more to it. As Heine layered his soft vocal with much of floating feelings in “ghostday,” “ghost and tape” expands his popness with putting in some own twists while making listeners glimpsing the country-flavored honest melody line. The harmony is born between rough texture and noise that covers the whole tracks, a unique electronic sounds, and acoustic instruments to be the supreme relaxing daydream.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “ghost and tape”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *