Haythem Mahbouli – Catching Moments in Time
product-template-default,single,single-product,postid-28193,theme-stockholm,qode-social-login-1.1.2,stockholm-core-2.3.2,woocommerce,woocommerce-page,woocommerce-no-js,select-theme-ver-9.6,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_menu_,qode-single-product-thumbs-below,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-7.7.2,vc_responsive

Haythem Mahbouli – Catching Moments in Time


Compact Disc (CD)

SKU: SCH-058 Category: Tag:

Haythem releases his first full album from Schole Records.
He seamlessly blends orchestral parts with sound textures and design elements with a desire to create a minimalistic theatrical composition. “I don’t want to predefine my genre or have an instrument-centered composition (e.g. piano). I see music as a mix of sounds that create emotions. Emotions can emerge in any music form. I picture music as images; each of them is associated with an emotion. This album (Catching Moments in Time), is a journey throughout experiences I lived and tried to translate. My goal is for the listener to adapt it to their own, mix it with their emotions and create their own images.”

As he says, his debut album was produced with an antithesis on the current trend of piano-based post modern classical music, and his work has a great potential for further development in this music scene.


Haythem Mahbouli started playing guitar at the age of 13. Soon after, he became involved with local Rock and Metal bands. What started as a hobby grew to be a full time gig where Haythem performed live and produced recording sessions. While Rock and Metal were his main sources of income, Haythem wanted to broaden his horizon into original scores, ambient, and contemporary music. He started composing for TV ads, short films, and enrolled in a sound editing program. After the 2011 Tunisian revolution, Haythem decided to move to Canada and settle in Montreal. He put his composing on hiatus and took a Sound Designer job in the video game industry. Five years later, Haythem decided it was time for the hiatus to be over and for him to start on his first solo album.

1. Catching the first moment

2. Passage

3. And miles to go before i sleep

4. Transition

5. Birth

6. Growth

7. Loss

8. Moments that remain

9. Catching the last moment


  1. schole

  2. schole

    Review of “Catching Moments in Time” on De Subjectivisten (Holland)

  3. schole

    What a wonderful review of “Catching moments in time” on the influent website a closer listen

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *