Paniyolo + Akio Watanabe – Passage of sky
product-template-default,single,single-product,postid-28485,theme-stockholm,qode-social-login-1.1.2,stockholm-core-2.3.2,woocommerce,woocommerce-page,woocommerce-no-js,select-theme-ver-9.6,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_menu_,qode-single-product-thumbs-below,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-7.6,vc_responsive

Paniyolo + Akio Watanabe – Passage of sky


Compact Disc (CD)

SKU: SCH-064 Category: Tags: ,

Paniyolo, a guitarist Muneki Takasaka’s solo project, collaborated with a steelpan player Akio Watanabe from WAIWAI STEEL BAND, to release a new album “Sora mo sukoshi (Passage of sky)” from SCHOLE Label.
In February 2019, they performed a session inside the lodge located at Yatsugatake (Yamanashi-prefecture) and it was recorded with the warmth of wood-burning stove which silently crackling flames.
This album includes19 sketches, in total of 52 minutes of music composed with the layers of quiet sound of both a guitar and a steelpan, which express the changing of weather conditions and one’s state of mind.
The openness sound from the steelpan is controlled, as it whispers to the listeners with a guitar sound.
Like reading a short story with a bliss, each music is created with a comfortable and serene tempo.
Mastered by Suguru Oba (no.9 orchestra).
Artwork by a printmaker Hitomi Hiraoka, photographs and design by Shin Kikuchi (SCHOLE).
Live tour schedule is planned after the release date.

01 sprout
02 sun shower
03 milk
04 wood stove
05 hikari
06 town
07 white
08 scene
09 weave rainbow
10 twilight
11 smile
12 passage
13 moon
14 umbrella and rain shoes
15 two worlds
16 footsteps
17 blue
18 lake
19 white sun


Track 5,8: Muneki Takasaka

Track 3,12,16: Akio Watanabe

Other Track: Muneki Takasaka + Akio Watanabe


Steelpan: Akio Watanabe
Guitar: Muneki Takasaka (paniyolo)


Recorded at Yatsugatake annex inn (February 25,26,27 2019)
Mix: Muneki Takasaka (paniyolo)
Mastering: Suguru Oba


A&R: Akira Kosemura
Sales Promotion: Tokuhei Matsuo
Artwork: Hitomi Hiraoka
Art Direction, Photographs, Design: Shin Kikuchi
Production Management: SCHOLE INC.


  1. schole

    Nice feature here on “Passage of Sky” on French website Zickma:

  2. schole

    Nice review (in French) of “Passage of the sky” in Les Oreilles Curieuses

  3. schole

  4. schole

    Review in the Italian webzine RADIOAKTIV :

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *