dakota suite & quentin sirjacq – wintersong
product-template-default,single,single-product,postid-25978,theme-stockholm,qode-social-login-1.1.2,stockholm-core-2.3.2,woocommerce,woocommerce-page,woocommerce-no-js,select-theme-ver-9.6,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_menu_,qode-single-product-thumbs-below,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-7.7.2,vc_responsive

dakota suite & quentin sirjacq – wintersong


The favorite classic songs of Dakota Suite played with Quentin Sirjacq’s piano accompaniment.
Winter songs dedicated for loved ones, as a fire lights softly upon the air with silence.

SKU: SCH-048 Categories: , Tags: ,

01. be my love
02. close enough to tears
03. all that I can hold near
04. this is my way of saying that I am sorry
05. wintersong
06. how safe we must seem
07. the lepers companion
08. a comfortable lie
09. last flare from a desperate shipwreck
10. in the stillness of this night
11. to make you whole again

The album was recorded during dakota suite & quentin sirjacq’s Japan tour in 2015, organized by SCHOLE label. The tour started in early March, when a dusting of snows can be observed occasionally, and the spring weather is about to come.

The classic songs of dakota suite were played with Chris Hooson’s sensitive vocal as if it will disappear in the silence which comes out from his inner-soul, and the Quentin Sirjacq’s beautiful piano which fully derives the worldview of the music.

Quentin Sirjacq’s brilliant piano backing will support and guide Chris Hooson while he’s singing by his emotions not from his voice. This simple and pure set of vocal and piano will stand out the worldview of Dakota Suite, and the amazing piano arrangements by Quentin Sirjacq.

An album title song “wintersong” was first released in 1998, in the earlier days of dakota suite. From then, every album were produced with rotating and irregular members of musicians, but his compositions about love to his wife or a tragic beauty brings a tense in the air of the recording venue. The pure musical performance which carefully playing each notes in silence, creates the complete beauty heard in his music.

*A special booklet of their tour document will be included in the first limited edition package.

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A

CD, Vinyl


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “dakota suite & quentin sirjacq – wintersong”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *